howdydoody…

Me!

Posted in People by David Quirk on August 31, 2011

Posted by Abigail

My last day at Quirk & Hyll. I have to admit, I’m going to miss this place.

I’ve been here for a week in total, which has gone so quickly it’s ridiculous. I originally asked to come to Quirk & Hyll to do work experience, but now I don’t want to leave! I was actually surprised at how involved I was, as soon as I got there I was being briefed by Claire on my first job, which I found very exciting!

Being here for simply a week, I’ve learnt a hell of a lot, enjoyed the company of the people, worked on real jobs and loved every minute of it!

Also, being here I’ve bagged myself a couple of best pals. Rhubarb and Custard they go by. Possibly the cutest set of pups I’ve ever met. If I had brought a bigger bag with me today, I may have considered.. Oh nothing ;o)

On a serious note, Quirk & Hyll is such a focused and extremely creative company, I’m inspired by the people I’ve met here. I would just like to say a massive Thank you to Peggy and David for giving me the opportunity to explore my future path in life and making me feel like a member of the ‘Quirk & Hyll gang’.

Thanks again.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

